News Releases & Advisories

March/April 2014

Tuesday, March 11: YCDSB to launch Strategic Planning Consultation

January/February 2014

Wednesday, February 5: YCDSB taking nominations for Distinguished Alumni honour

Tuesday, February 4: York Catholic schools celebrate Black History Month

Friday, January 17: Rock the Bike tour coming to Our Lady of Hope CES in Richmond Hill

Thursday, January 9: Classes at St. Elizabeth Catholic High School to resume Monday

November/December 2013

Friday, December 13: YCDSB raises over $118K for relief in the Philippines thanks to student, staff, family and community contributions

Wednesday, December 4: Regional FIRST Lego League competition to play out at St. Robert CHS

Tuesday, December 3: York Catholic re-elects Chair and elects new Vice-Chair

Thursday, November 21: Upcoming Public Open House for elementary Regional Arts Program

Tuesday, November 19: York Catholic to host local French Immersion information sessions

Friday, November 15: Student Walk of Faith pilgrimage goes full circle

September/October 2013

Wednesday, October 30: St. Maximilian Kolbe CHS Catholic School Council presents: Building Resilient Youth

Thursday, October 24: St. Elizabeth CHS to host Secondary, Catholic Regional Arts Program Open House for 2014-15

Wednesday, October 9: Notre Dame CES in Newmarket celebrates 50 years of serving the community

Tuesday, October 8: St. Joseph CES in Richmond Hill to celebrate its golden anniversary

Wednesday, September 25: 89 per cent of York Catholic students are successful in academic math and literacy

Wednesday, September 18: York Catholic students continue to outperform their provincial peers in all areas of EQAO testing

Tuesday, September 17: St. Elizabeth Seton CES celebrates 25 years in Newmarket

Monday, September 9: St. John Chrysostom CES celebrates 10 years in Newmarket



July/August 2013

Wednesday, August 14: YCDSB invites Newcomer Youth to attend High School Orientation Program

Wednesday, July 10: Our Lady of the Lake Catholic College School to host Special Olympics’ Rhythmic Gymnastics Competition

Tuesday, July 9: Ben Li from St. Robert CHS named York Catholic’s top scholar



May/June 2013

Tuesday, June 11: St. Monica CES 20th Anniversary Mass and Peace Garden Blessing

Tuesday, June 11: York Catholic District School Board’s Fall School Registration Information

Wednesday, June 5: St. Theresa of Lisieux musical ensemble to perform at 22nd Annual Richmond Hill Heritage Village Festival

Friday, May 24: Education Minister, Liz Sandals to meet with parents, educators at 11th Annual Maple Trustee Forum

Friday, May 24: St. Elizabeth CHS celebrates 25 years of Catholic Education

Friday, May 24: Cardinal Collins and Bishop Kirkpatrick to officiate at 10th Anniversary Celebrations of St. Theresa of Lisieux CHS

Friday, May 10: St. Brendan CES to celebrate its school Blessing and Official Opening

Friday, May 10: Yes, I Can Awards celebrate exceptional students who excel

Wednesday, May 8: Our Lady of Peace CES to celebrate its 25th anniversary

Tuesday, May 7: Approximately 200 students from 42 schools to participate in Social Justice Conference

Wednesday, May 1: York Catholic's Regional Arts Program turns ten

Wednesday, May 1: Solemn School Blessing and Official Opening of St. Michael the Archangel CES

Wednesday, May 1: Blessed John Paul II CES to celebrate its 10th anniversary

March/April 2013

Tuesday, April 30: St. Rene Goupil-St. Luke Catholic Elementary School to celebrate 30 years of service in Thornhill

Tuesday, April 30: St. Justin, Martyr Catholic Elementary School to celebrate 25 years in Unionville

Wednesday, April 24: 'Disable the Label' Horizons Conference shines spotlight on student leadership

Tuesday, April 23: Holy Name Catholic Elementary School's Solemn School Blessing and Official Opening

Monday, April 15: Our Lady of Peace CES student to take command of York Regional Police

Wednesday, April 3: St. Michael Catholic Academy's Solemn School Blessing & Official Opening

Wednesday, March 20: York Catholic schools in the dark

Wednesday, March 13: St. Maximilian Kolbe CHS presents: Building Resilient Youth

January/February 2013

Tuesday, February 26: Students compete to make the cut in Regional Hairstyling Skills Competition

Wednesday, February 20: Blessed John XXIII CES celebrates 40 years in Unionville

Monday, February 11: Markham principal to receive prestigious national award

Wednesday, January 30: York Catholic schools hold special events to recognize Black History Month

 

Communications Department