York Catholic DSB Students Honoured at Father Patrick Fogarty Awards Dinner

Each year the Catholic Education Foundation of Ontario (CEFO) holds the Father Patrick Fogarty Awards Dinner. The mission of CEFO is to promote Catholic education in Ontario, and one of its objectives is to recognize the significant achievements of students in Catholic schools. The Catholic Student Awards are given to students who have been recognized for their service to their school, church and community. This year we are proud to share the exciting news that ten York Catholic DSB secondary students received this distinguished award. These outstanding students are living their faith and demonstrating our Catholic Graduate Expectations in their school and the local community.

We are proud of our Catholic Student Award recipient.  Congratulations to:

Student                                             School

Luke Parolin                           Cardinal Carter C.S.S.

Alessandro Casbarro              Fr. Bressani C.S.S.

Sarah Fernandes                    Fr. Michael McGivney C.A.

Linda Rose Spence                Our Lady of the Lake C.S.S.

Leon Novoslavski                    Sacred Heart C.S.S.

Liora Desouza                         St. Augustine C.S.S.

Sam Michael Coppa                St. Brother Andre C.S.S.

Anthony Facchini                     St. Joan of Arc C.S.S.

Angela Volpe                           St. Maximilian Kolbe

Luca Battilana                         St. Jean de Brebeuf

Elijah John Valencia                St. Robert C.S.S.

Sydney Chung                         St. Theresa of Lisieux C.S.S.